NEWS‎ > ‎

2011-12 WACFL 3 Results

posted Dec 17, 2011, 4:21 PM by Yorktown High School   [ updated Feb 22, 2012, 8:31 AM by Yorktown High School ]
Congratulations to everyone who participated at the WACFL 3 Mega-tournament at Robinson Secondary School.

For Lincoln-Douglas, congrats to the following student:
Sharon Ruth Platt on taking a 3-1 record and 97 Speaker Points.

For Public Forum, congrats to the following team:
Sophie Frank and Aaron Eilbott on winning 3rd Place with a 3-1 record and 114 Speaker Points.

For Student Congress, congrats to the following students:
Hannah Green on winning Best Speaker and 2nd Place.
Nick Jennings & Mary Cowden on winning Best Novices.

Yorktown's tradition of having "Best Novice" at every Tournament is continued by Nick Jennings and Mary CowdenBoth of them won Best Novice in their respective Chambers.

Copyright © 2011 Yorktown High School Debate & Speech Team. All rights reserved.